My self Journey

This year has been tough for me. I am a mother and a military spouse. Being a military spouse has taught me the meaning of patience and how to be independent because regardless of having a spouse, you are pretty much not going to see him as much as you want to. I have learned to endure and by God’s grace, I have learned that with prayer, asking for peace and patience from the beginning of the day is the key to a stress free day.

I never thought that I would be going back to school especially not for nine hours when I already have a masters but in order to do what i want to which is stay in Florida and teach, I had to return to school. I do not mind it but for once it would have been nice to just finish school and get the right job, in the right city but i guess we can not always get what we want. I am happy where I am. While taking my 9 hours, I have been substitute teaching and gaining the experience that I need. I have been making connections with teachers, looking at their lessons plans and learning what works best for each grade level. My goal is to become a teacher and eventually start teaching at a college level but again that is easier in Texas than it is in Florida. Eventually after teaching for a few years at a college level, I plan on becoming the dean of students or the dean of the college in whatever school i end up.

I know that you might be thinking that is pretty far fetched but in reality that is only the beginning of my career and God willing, I will get there someday. For now I would like to get a stable teaching position either in high school or college to gain the experience that I need and eventually even go back to school for my PHD. This is my life, my Journey and with God on my side, my future.

I have enjoyed this class and learning about all these amazing authors as well as my classmates. Thank you all.

2 comments

  1. I look up to you and the strength that you have being a Mother, having a spouse that is in the Military and going to school full time. You never know what you can do, until you get out there and at least try. I think that you will become a wonderful educator and that you will be a great mentor to all that you are able to teach. Having the patience that you have had to develop will give you extra strength and ability to deal with High school or even college students. I know that it has to be hard for you to not have your spouse around all the time and when deployed, if it happens, can be a very stressful and scary time for you and your children.
    I hope that you are able to continue with the goals that you have set for your future and I know that with faith, you can get through all that tries to take anything away from you. Never give up on your dreams. A goal is just as goal unless you have the plan on how to accomplish all that you want to achieve. Thank you to your spouse for serving and helping to keep us all safe and free still.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

