American and Me

What it means to be American to me is a lot of people do not comprehend the privileges they have by living in the United States. Americans constantly go about their daily activities without even realizing it. I I believe that we live in such a great Nation and have more freedom than those that live in other countries such as the right to vote, allowed to practice any religion, and the opportunity to become a land owner. Americans are allowed and encouraged to vote for whatever party they choose, whether it’s Democrat, Republican, Independent, etc. Being in American, one is allowed to practice any religion and not be persecuted by those that do not have the same beliefs as displayed in other counties.  Many people move to America because of those rights and pursue to live their lives in freedom. Non-Americans have just about the same opportunities to do something great with their lives. Although, there are some downfalls and the nation might have strayed off the path that the founding fathers have set for the future. I still believe in America and know that there are still very patriotic people that have a lot of hope for this Country.

I believe that I am American. I was born and raised in this great nation called the United States of America. I have a great opportunity to be someone and have every right that is in the US Constitution and the Bill of Right. Because of the Constitution and the Bill of Rights, my rights are acknowledged no matter what sex, race, or religion I am. These rights such as the right to bear arms and freedom of speech are just a few that I’m allowed and I utilized to feel like an American that I am. In the end I know what it means to be an American and that you have the ultimate pass to freedom and a good start to life no matter who you are. I have the ability to contribute to what makes this county a better place to live by being an American.

One comment

  1. I agree that the United States has more freedom. We have an unlimited amount of opportunities. No matter the race, sex or religion we all have equal rights according to the constitution. Any person should not be discriminated no regardless of the religion that they claim whether it is Catholic, Christianity and others. Unlike other countries we have the chance to better our lives by getting an education and trying to live the American dream. We have benefits like medical insurance and dental insurance. Some people seem not to be motivated enough to go out there to reach their goals and ambitions. Everyone has the chance to bring something to the table to make American Great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

